Living musical artists I want to follow

I will be gradually adding living musicians here that I want to keep tabs on:

  • Michel Camilo
    Dominican-born Latin Jazz pianist. Love his stuff.
  • Chick Corea
    Legendary Jazz pianist
  • Conrad Herwig
    "Trombonist, composer, clinician" – I want to play like him someday.
  • Dave Brubeck
    of Take 5 fame – yep, he's still alive and jamming the ivories
  • The Yellowjackets
    Hands down my favorite fusion group. Emphasis on group since they sound like a unit.

There will be more.

0 responses to “Living musical artists I want to follow

  1. Glad to see Conrad Herwig listed there. I have his “Latin Side of John Coltrane” CD, and if it were an LP record it would have gotten worn out. It’s fantastic. I am looking forward to getting his Latin Side of Miles CD.

Leave a Reply

